World SlotcarForum  

Go Back   World SlotcarForum > Welcome to the World`s SlotcarForum > Site Feedback

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2010, 11:13 AM   #1
Tamar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Posts: 7
Default Virus detection spam and Hoax messages

Hello Slotters


Don't you if you've also got a PM message today from the newest memeber AdminLady about some virus detection and the need to visit their website

All Bullshit offcourse, dont react.
But this latest member did pick a specific username just to decieve people,

Time for some action of the administrators

Wth kind regards

Tamar
Tamar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2010, 10:34 PM   #2
Springbok Racer
Senior Member
 
Springbok Racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Gold Coast Queensland Australia
Posts: 333
Default

Tamar,

Yeah thanks, got that one too - luckily with all the BS that has been going on I suspected it was a hoax.

Cheers

Jan
__________________
'The older I get, the faster I was.'
Springbok Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2010, 05:18 AM   #3
Aussiesteve
Junior Member
 
Aussiesteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 4
Default

hi Guys
Hoe about this

Quote:
Originally Posted by MannInBlackk
Hello, friend. There are viruses' activities from your computer in last few days. Strongly recommend you to check your computer. You can find a report about your computer's security and solve every problem with it here: http://www.check-pc.net/detected/Aussiesteve
Thank you. Forum member.
Is this BS or not
Steve
__________________
AussieSteve


Bullitt Raceway
Aussiesteve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2010, 07:19 AM   #4
Mikey B
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 7
Default It's BS

Hi Steve,

I'm pretty sure it's BS, so I wouldn't click it if I was you.

Mikey.
Mikey B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2010, 02:33 PM   #5
Bill AKA TB Boots
Member
 
Bill AKA TB Boots's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 49
Exclamation

This is BS bigtime,
I have sent out warning e-mail to all members.
We have taken extra safety measurements so that it will not happen again.
And we will update the forumsoftware tonight GMT.

I`m very sorry.
__________________
Børge

**** He who dies with the most toys, winns... ****
Bill AKA TB Boots is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2010, 04:19 PM   #6
MG Brown
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Chicago, USA
Posts: 28
Default

Another virus hoax message today.

I hope that this can be addressed for the sake of the less computer aware among us.
MG Brown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2010, 02:12 PM   #7
loulou
Member
 
loulou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Liège Belgium
Posts: 38
Send a message via MSN to loulou
Default

Hello,
I received today this PM from JamesCutter ! But, I know no this nobody !


Dear, loulou!

Spam sending from your computer was detected.
We highly recommend you to check your computer and perform online virus check at our site immediately: (with her site adress)
If you do not pass this test* we will have to delete your account and forward a complaint to your ISP with attached log file (your IP address, etc.).

I think have no problem with my computer !
It's true or false ?
What do you think ?
loulou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2010, 02:42 PM   #8
Rolf
Member
 
Rolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Oslo
Posts: 43
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by loulou View Post
Hello,
I received today this PM from JamesCutter ! But, I know no this nobody !


Dear, loulou!

Spam sending from your computer was detected.
We highly recommend you to check your computer and perform online virus check at our site immediately: (with her site adress)
If you do not pass this test* we will have to delete your account and forward a complaint to your ISP with attached log file (your IP address, etc.).

I think have no problem with my computer !
It's true or false ?
What do you think ?
I got the same PM

AND
This is NOT thrue!! DO NOT FOLLOW THE LINK its a hoax and can also be a virus and you do not want to get a virus on your PC

As an general rule, do not follow links at all when you get a PM from people you are not sure who is. And do not resend it to others either, that's what the hoax makers are hoping for.

Rolf
Rolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2010, 04:52 PM   #9
Fola. AKA Ché G.
OEPS Official
 
Fola. AKA Ché G.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Boeblingen
Posts: 101
Send a message via MSN to Fola. AKA Ché G. Send a message via Skype™ to Fola. AKA Ché G.
Default

I got it too!! TODAY!!
__________________
Fola AKA Ché G.
LEGALIZE IT!!!

Building ? YES I AM !!
http://picasaweb.google.no/slotfabrik12
http://picasaweb.google.com/slotfabrik
http://picasaweb.google.com/scalecar
Fola. AKA Ché G. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2010, 05:13 PM   #10
Bill AKA TB Boots
Member
 
Bill AKA TB Boots's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 49
Default

I have now tighten the security even moore....
Users awaiting moderation connot send PM`s anymoore.
Still there are some assholes that have systems that gets through the security

Do NOT in any cases follow links you get from people you don`t know!!!

Sorry about that.
__________________
Børge

**** He who dies with the most toys, winns... ****
Bill AKA TB Boots is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.